Privacy policy

The Photo Upload plug-in for Adobe Lightroom uses your authentication details for the sole purpose of connecting to your chosen upload service (e.g. Google Photos) and to allow you to maintain your photos and albums on that service from within Lightroom.

Personal details or other information that you enter using Photo Upload are not transferred to any other system than the service you connect to (e.g. Google Photos). User information is not passed to any third parties or to the software producer.

The Photo Upload plug-in uploads photos and videos from Adobe Lightroom to an online service that you specify in the plug-in (e.g. Google Photos). The plug-in reads existing albums, folders, or galleries on the online service to provide you with a list of destinations to upload your photos. Where applicable with the online service, you can instruct the plug-in to create new albums/ folders/galleries for your photos. The plug-in reads existing photos from the online service to ensure that existing photos are not accidentally overwritten.

The Photo Upload plug-in periodically connects back to the producer’s Website to check which is the latest version number for the plug-in. The plug-in does not pass any information back to the producer’s Website.

A log file containing information from the plug-in’s interaction with the online service is written locally to disk. The log file is not sent anywhere by the plug-in. However, the user can contact the plug-in developer and choose to send the log file for debugging purposes.